Travel Ban: Update

CT-Travel Ban Banner

Kenya implements travel ban.

The Kenyan government announced the travel ban following confirmation of three cases of COVID-19 in the country. Entry for people coming from any country with reported COVID-19 cases, including South Africa, is not permitted.

Only Kenyan citizens and foreigners with valid residence permits will be allowed to enter, provided they proceed to self-quarantine or go to a government-designated quarantine facility. All people who have entered the country in the last 14 days have also been ordered to self-quarantine.

The ban may be in effect for at least 2 weeks from 17 March 2020.


Arrivals in Hong Kong to be subject to 14-day quarantine period.

Hong Kong will quarantine arrivals in the city for 14 days from midnight on 19 March 2020 to manage and prevent the spread of COVID-19. The new restrictions will not apply to arrivals from mainland China, Macau and Taiwan.


Canada implements travel ban.

Canada announced yesterday that the country would bar entry to foreign travellers from 18 March 2020. Exceptions include citizens, aircrew, diplomats, immediate family members of citizens and US citizens. 

Travel Update: Coronavirus Banner

Travel Alert: Travel Ban

We understand that these are challenging times and we are here to support you in any way possible. We are proactively contacting our customers to assist with changes to their immediate travel. Should you have any questions, please contact your dedicated Travel Expert.