Treasury announces new appointments to board of SAA

treasury announces new appointment to SAA board

25 Oct 2017

The Minister of Finance, Malusi Gigaba, officially announced on October 19 that Cabinet approved the appointment of six new board members for SAA as well as the full slate of non-executive board members at the airline.

Joining the board is Johannes Bhekumuzi Magwaza, new Chairperson, and Nolitha Fakude, Deputy Chairperson and Non-Executive Director. New board members who will serve as Non-Executive Directors are Geoff Rothschild, Ahmed Bassa, Tinyiko Mhlari and Martin Kingston.

Current Non-Executive Directors who will continue to serve on the board are Bajabulile Swazi Tshabalala, Peter Tshisevhe, Thandeka Nozipho Mogoduso, Peter Holmes Maluleka and Akhter Hoosen Moosa.

Board members who will no longer serve are Dudu Myeni, Tryphosa Ramano, Mzimkulu Malunga, Siphile Buthelezi, Nazmeera Moola and Gugu Sepamla. 

The changes will be effective from November 3 when the Minister will have a special meeting with the new board.

Source: TAM