Corporate Traveller

Visa-free travel to Russia comes into effect

05 Apr 2017
Travel Insights - VISA

As of 31 March, South Africans travelling to Russia no longer require a visa. 

The Department of Home Affairs spokesperson, Mayihlome Tshwete, confirmed that the visa waiver for South Africans travelling to Russia would come into effect on Friday, March 31. 

eTNW previously reported that visa-free travel for South Africans to Russia was on the cards and would be finalised at any time in March or April.